Happy Anniversary

I recently celebrated an anniversary.  On the evening of August 22, 2009, I drove into San Francisco and began my love affair with this city.  It had been a long day of driving all the way from Portland, Oregon with a very shaky and upset kitty sitting beside me, stretching across my lap, laying on my shoulders, hiding under the seat, and snuggling up to my legs while I drove for ten hours.  To top it all off, I was stuck in miles of traffic trying to get across the Bay Bridge. We went out to eat at Saint Francis Cafe that evening, and then snuggled in our new loft to watch the stars through the skylights.

There have been ups and downs, trials and rewards, but overall San Francisco has been a great place to live.  It feels like home in a way that I have never felt before.  I am not a visitor here, and I am not out-of-place at all.  This city accepts everyone just they way they are.  I don’t know why anyone would want to leave here.

Here is to 2 years in San Francisco, and a hope and wish for many more to come.

Cheers!

Mike

Comments Off on Happy Anniversary

Filed under San Francisco Living, Uncategorized

Comments are closed.